Confusion Clutter and Creativity

Confusion heard his voice, and wild uproar Stood ruled, stood vast infinitude confined; Till at his second bidding darkness fled, Light shone, and order from disorder sprung. ~ John Milton

“…and order from disorder sprung.” Hey, Mr. Milton, I am counting on that! As I whittle away at the bars of my confinements (dramatic!) – oh, I mean commitments… I am digging for the light sending darkness flying as I try to make sense of my 50 hues of disorder. There have been so many drafts filed away in my wordpress dashboard over the last couple of days that I might have even kept up with Mandy Eve-Barnett, the blogging wizard, had I posted them all. But alas, the words I chose neither fit my mood nor felt good enough to post so now I ramble and rant and resemble a run away train. Confusion? Disorder? Disarray? … all aboard! I am not so easily discouraged by my bouts of doing nothing to be frightened but, at times, the reality of it all hits me and I shudder with fear as I realize my impending reaction will be more like an overwhelming “omg” and “wtf.” Can a person possibly take on “more” and still find a spot to heap it upon the pile. My to-do list could be a trilogy, a frickin’ mystical other world series heading for disaster while spiralling into a project abyss…

Stand back because when this one goes to press it’s gonna be a good ‘un.

(Disclaimer: no writers were sacrificed in the making of this blog… in fact, nothing was sacrificed – except, perhaps, creativity.)

cluttered desk

1 Comment

Filed under On Life, On Thinking, On Writing

One response to “Confusion Clutter and Creativity

  1. Overwhelmed by our ‘projects’ and commitments is something a lot of writers understand. However, I know you have an abnormal excess of ‘to do’s’ – my help is always available.
    Thanks for the mention on the blog posts BTW.

Leave a Reply

