Christmas Shopping

I love spending my money – as I can attest to wholeheartedly – I usually have none! I especially love buying gifts for others and although, that is not the true spirit of Christmas, it is one that resides in me. The giving part – that’s the spirit. I choose to buy not just one, but several gifts for whomever is in my life – family, close friends, work colleagues… Trying to find that perfect gift is sometimes a chore and sometimes you just happen on great things while out looking for something else. The shopping part is made easier if I can order on-line, or buy Avon from my mom, or pick it up at a place I would normally stop anyway – the running around part… that’s what tends to be difficult if the snow is deep or the weather is cold. I have probably mentioned several times that I don’t enjoy the cold weather and my body argues when it gets cold – I don’t know if it’s arthritis or weight stress or just lack of exercise – probably a combination of everything – but I will address that with more concentration once this festive season is over. For now, I will grin and bear it – all for the love of giving.

No matter what you give make sure it's given with love.

Merry Christmas and happy last-minute shopping!

2 Comments

Filed under On Life

2 responses to “Christmas Shopping

  1. Twilla Boyce

    Yeah! All my shopping is finished! I was hoping you and I would be able to either do diner together over the holidays or go to a movie? Let me know what you would prefer. I’m looking forward to it.

    • wildhorse33

      🙂 sounds great – I’m officially off work after Wednesday up until January 3rd – Yeah me! Time spent with you is great at either event – there are some awesome movies out this Christmas season, including Robert Downey Jr. in Sherlocke Holmes, Nine, and others I can’t recall at the moment. So… just matter of choosing 🙂

Leave a Reply

