A Slight Diversion

I Would Live in Your Love

I would live in your love as the sea-grasses live in the sea,
Borne up by each wave as it passes, drawn down by each wave that recedes;
I would empty my soul of the dreams that have gathered in me,
I would beat with your heart as it beats, I would follow your soul
as it leads.

Sarah Teasdale

journal Just taking a break from NaNoWriMo…it’s going great! What a rush to just focus and concentrate on the one thing that will get to first complete draft. Loving it! Keep on writing!

2 Comments

Filed under On Dreaming, On Life, On Thinking, On Writing

2 responses to “A Slight Diversion

  1. Twilla Boyce

    Good start on the novel, lady! Keep it up! I’m almost at 1600 words and hope to have more before midnight. I can write more soon as my hubby gets off my computer. Why, oh why, did I bother setting up his own office when he continues to insist on using the one in MY library. He says it’s ‘cozier’ in the library. Hmmmm. Me thinks there is trouble brewing.

    • wildhorse33

      Me thinks you should lock ’em out. You have to have your space in order for you to do what it is you do so well.

      Take care, and keep on writing! I will be in tomorrow night for a bit 🙂

Leave a Reply

