The Day Before

It is yet to be titled but I will be working on an idea that has grown enough to become its own story. I will attempt to put on paper this novel idea over the next 30 days. It is my intent to keep up with my journal entries, my various blogs and other writing pieces necessary to participate in my writer’s life, as per usual…as well as contribute the 50,000+ words for the National Novel Writing Month participatory commitment. I intend to do it. I intend to do it all. In the end, after all is said and done, written and counted, this endeavor will provide me with the boost I need to edit and rewrite and perhaps have that first novel draft out there for consideration.

My first baby – my first novel – is still in the works and is my passion…my love. But it stalled me, or rather, I stalled it and I promise I will come back to it with a fiery vengeance once this “other novel” is out of me. It will be like “taking a break” so I can return with renewed concentration on An Elizabethan Affair. Nothing can compare to my love for William and the romanticism of a time travel romance back to the days of “wherefore art thou…” but Marco’s story must be told, because alas, poor Marco needs my help to figure out the deception that befalls him disguised as love, opportunity and old Italian family influence.

It is exciting. It is daunting. It is probably maniacal given an already too busy life. It’s my dream. The writer’s life is calling.

The Bard

"Who will believe my verse in time to come..."

Leave a comment

Filed under On Dreaming, On Life, On Writing

Leave a Reply

